The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Aberthaw Energy
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2028 (gate 1) - Aberthaw (Tertiary)
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2029 (gate 1) - Afon Ddaw
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2029 (gate not printed) - Aberthaw PV & BESS Generation
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2029 (gate 1) - Mwyndy Storage
22 Jul 2025 to 30 Oct 2037 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aberthaw Energy | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2028 | 249 MW |
| Aberthaw (Tertiary) | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2029 | 57 MW |
| Afon Ddaw | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2029 | 249 MW |
| Aberthaw PV & BESS Generation | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2029 | 200 MW |
| Mwyndy Storage | 22 Jul 2025 | 30 Oct 2037 | 249 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 249 MW |
| 2029 | 755 MW |
| 2037 | 1,004 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Aberthaw Energy | 249 MW | 0 MW | 30 Oct 2028 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 2 | Aberthaw (Tertiary) | 57 MW | 249 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 3 | Afon Ddaw | 249 MW | 306 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Aberthaw PV & BESS Generation | 200 MW | 555 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 5 | Mwyndy Storage | 249 MW | 755 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 | 1 | 249 MW |
| 2029 | 3 | 506 MW |
| 2037 | 1 | 249 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mwyndy Storage | Battery storage | 249 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Aberthaw Energy | Battery storage | 249 MW | 30 Oct 2028 | Scoping |
| Afon Ddaw | Hybrid | 249 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | Scoping |
| Aberthaw PV & BESS Generation | Battery storage | 200 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | Scoping |
| Aberthaw (Tertiary) | Hybrid | 57 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | Scoping |
| Peak Gen Barry | Battery storage | 20 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.