The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Arbroath Battery Substation
31 May 2024 to 21 Feb 2022, date already passed (gate not printed) - Packhouse Solar
7 Nov 2025 to 28 Feb 2023, date already passed (gate not printed) - Parkhill South Solar Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Sep 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - BLINDWELLS FARM BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2032 (gate not printed) - Craigend
20 Dec 2024 to 30 Jun 2032 (gate not printed) - Land at Sir William Smith Road
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate 1) - Locharber
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate not printed) - DENFIELD 20MW BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate not printed) - Balmachie Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arbroath Battery Substation | 31 May 2024 | 21 Feb 2022 | 35 MW |
| Packhouse Solar | 7 Nov 2025 | 28 Feb 2023 | 0.18 MW |
| Parkhill South Solar Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Sep 2024 | 9.9 MW |
| BLINDWELLS FARM BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2032 | 50 MW |
| Craigend | 20 Dec 2024 | 30 Jun 2032 | 49.9 MW |
| Land at Sir William Smith Road | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2032 | 49.9 MW |
| Locharber | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2032 | 50 MW |
| DENFIELD 20MW BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2032 | 20 MW |
| Balmachie Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2033 | 30 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2022 | 35 MW |
| 2023 | 35.18 MW |
| 2024 | 45.08 MW |
| 2032 | 264.88 MW |
| 2033 | 294.88 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Arbroath Battery Substation | 35 MW | 0 MW | 21 Feb 2022 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Packhouse Solar | 0.18 MW | 35 MW | 28 Feb 2023 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Parkhill South Solar Farm | 9.9 MW | 35.18 MW | 30 Sep 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | BLINDWELLS FARM BESS | 50 MW | 45.08 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 5 | Craigend | 49.9 MW | 95.08 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 6 | Land at Sir William Smith Road | 49.9 MW | 144.98 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 7 | Locharber | 50 MW | 194.88 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 8 | DENFIELD 20MW BESS | 20 MW | 244.88 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 9 | Balmachie Farm | 30 MW | 264.88 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 1 | 35 MW |
| 2023 | 1 | 0.18 MW |
| 2024 | 1 | 9.9 MW |
| 2032 | 5 | 219.8 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 30 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Locharber | Hybrid | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Scoping |
| BLINDWELLS FARM BESS | Battery storage | 50 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | Awaiting Consents |
| Craigend | Solar | 49.9 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | Scoping |
| Land at Sir William Smith Road | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Scoping |
| Arbroath Battery Substation | Battery storage | 35 MW | 21 Feb 2022 | Consents Approved |
| Balmachie Farm | Hybrid | 30 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| DENFIELD 20MW BESS | Battery storage | 20 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Scoping |
| Parkhill South Solar Farm | Solar | 9.9 MW | 30 Sep 2024 | Scoping |
| New Mains of Guynd PV | Solar | 9.5 MW | not stated | Built |
| New Mains of Kinblethmont PV | Solar | 5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Parkhill Farm PV | Solar | 4.99 MW | not stated | Built |
| Packhouse Solar | Solar | 0.18 MW | 28 Feb 2023 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.