N84 Grid

Arbroath 2 132/33kV GSP Substation

NESO connection site, host SHET.

Contracted here0.10 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue3entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date31 Oct 2023Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue99.94 MW across the first 3 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

  • Arbroath GSP (DNO)7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2023, date already passed (gate not printed)
  • Lochaber Farm7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate 1)
  • Fauldielaw22 Jul 2025 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate not printed)
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
Arbroath GSP (DNO)7 Nov 202531 Oct 20230.14 MW
Lochaber Farm7 Nov 202531 Oct 203249.9 MW
Fauldielaw22 Jul 202531 Oct 203249.9 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW50 MW100 MW2023: 0 MW2032: 100 MW202320252027202920312032100 MW
0 MW50 MW100 MW2023: 0 MW2032: 100 MW2023202620292032100 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
20230.14 MW
203299.94 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1Arbroath GSP (DNO)0.14 MW0 MW31 Oct 2023not statedgate not printedScoping
2Lochaber Farm49.9 MW0.14 MW31 Oct 20321gate 1Scoping
3Fauldielaw49.9 MW50.04 MW31 Oct 2032not statedgate not printedScoping

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
202310.14 MW
2032299.8 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
FauldielawSolar49.9 MW31 Oct 2032Scoping
Lochaber FarmBattery storage49.9 MW31 Oct 2032Scoping
Arbroath GSP (DNO)Battery storage0.14 MW31 Oct 2023Scoping

Supported by National Energy SO Open Data

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.