The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Bicker Fen 1 Solar
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate 2) - Bicker Fen 2 Solar
31 May 2024 to 27 Jul 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - Heckington Fen Solar Park
31 May 2024 to 1 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Bicker Fenn Energy Park
31 May 2024 to 1 Jun 2029 (gate not printed) - Bicker Fen 1 Solar
31 May 2024 to 1 Apr 2033 (gate not printed) - Bicker Fen 2 Solar
31 May 2024 to 1 Apr 2033 (gate not printed) - Temple Oaks Renewable Energy Park
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2033 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bicker Fen 1 Solar | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2026 | 49.99 MW |
| Bicker Fen 2 Solar | 31 May 2024 | 27 Jul 2026 | 50 MW |
| Heckington Fen Solar Park | 31 May 2024 | 1 Oct 2028 | 400 MW |
| Bicker Fenn Energy Park | 31 May 2024 | 1 Jun 2029 | 600 MW |
| Bicker Fen 1 Solar | 31 May 2024 | 1 Apr 2033 | 7.1 MW |
| Bicker Fen 2 Solar | 31 May 2024 | 1 Apr 2033 | 7 MW |
| Temple Oaks Renewable Energy Park | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2033 | 240 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 99.99 MW |
| 2028 | 499.99 MW |
| 2029 | 1,099.99 MW |
| 2033 | 1,354.09 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bicker Fen 1 Solar | 49.99 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Bicker Fen 2 Solar | 50 MW | 49.99 MW | 27 Jul 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 3 | Heckington Fen Solar Park | 400 MW | 99.99 MW | 1 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Bicker Fenn Energy Park | 600 MW | 499.99 MW | 1 Jun 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Bicker Fen 1 Solar | 7.1 MW | 1,099.99 MW | 1 Apr 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 6 | Bicker Fen 2 Solar | 7 MW | 1,107.09 MW | 1 Apr 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 7 | Temple Oaks Renewable Energy Park | 240 MW | 1,114.09 MW | 30 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2 | 99.99 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 400 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 600 MW |
| 2033 | 3 | 254.1 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Viking Link Denmark Interconnector | Interconnector | 1,500 MW | not stated | Built |
| Bicker Fenn Energy Park | Hybrid | 600 MW | 1 Jun 2029 | Scoping |
| Heckington Fen Solar Park | Hybrid | 400 MW | 1 Oct 2028 | Scoping |
| Temple Oaks Renewable Energy Park | Hybrid | 240 MW | 30 Oct 2033 | Awaiting Consents |
| Bicker Fen 1 Solar | Hybrid | 57.09 MW | 1 Apr 2033 | Scoping |
| Bicker Fen 2 Solar | Hybrid | 57 MW | 1 Apr 2033 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.