The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Berwick Bank Offshore Wind Farm C
31 May 2024 to 30 Nov 2029 (gate not printed) - Icewind Blyth
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate 1) - Hope Battery Storage
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2036 (gate 1) - Blyth BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2036 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Berwick Bank Offshore Wind Farm C | 31 May 2024 | 30 Nov 2029 | 1,800 MW |
| Icewind Blyth | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 1,000 MW |
| Hope Battery Storage | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2036 | 400 MW |
| Blyth BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2036 | 450 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2029 | 1,800 MW |
| 2031 | 2,800 MW |
| 2036 | 3,650 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Berwick Bank Offshore Wind Farm C | 1,800 MW | 0 MW | 30 Nov 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Icewind Blyth | 1,000 MW | 1,800 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 3 | Hope Battery Storage | 400 MW | 2,800 MW | 31 Oct 2036 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | Blyth BESS | 450 MW | 3,200 MW | 31 Oct 2036 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2029 | 1 | 1,800 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 1,000 MW |
| 2036 | 2 | 850 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Berwick Bank Offshore Wind Farm C | Offshore wind | 1,800 MW | 30 Nov 2029 | Scoping |
| NS Link | Interconnector | 1,400 MW | not stated | Built |
| Icewind Blyth | Offshore wind | 1,000 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Blyth BESS | Battery storage | 450 MW | 31 Oct 2036 | Scoping |
| Hope Battery Storage | Battery storage | 400 MW | 31 Oct 2036 | Scoping |
| Lynemouth Power Station | Biomass and waste | 396 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.