The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- South Clyde Energy Centre
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - Wright Street BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Glasgow Airport
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Oct 2026 (gate not printed) - Scottish Water Laigh Park STW
22 Jul 2025 to 28 Jun 2028 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| South Clyde Energy Centre | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2026 | 45 MW |
| Wright Street BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2025 | 49.9 MW |
| Glasgow Airport | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Oct 2026 | 5 MW |
| Scottish Water Laigh Park STW | 22 Jul 2025 | 28 Jun 2028 | 50 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 49.9 MW |
| 2026 | 99.9 MW |
| 2028 | 149.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | South Clyde Energy Centre | 45 MW | 0 MW | 30 Jun 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Wright Street BESS | 49.9 MW | 45 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Glasgow Airport | 5 MW | 94.9 MW | 30 Oct 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Scottish Water Laigh Park STW | 50 MW | 99.9 MW | 28 Jun 2028 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2026 | 2 | 50 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 50 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scottish Water Laigh Park STW | Battery storage | 50 MW | 28 Jun 2028 | Scoping |
| Wright Street BESS | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Scoping |
| South Clyde Energy Centre | Biomass and waste | 45 MW | 30 Jun 2026 | Consents Approved |
| Glasgow Airport | Solar | 5 MW | 30 Oct 2026 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.