The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- South Esk Solar Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate not printed) - Balwyllo BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2032 (gate 1) - Dunmill Energy Storage
31 May 2024 to 30 Jun 2032 (gate not printed) - Land at Kinnell Solar Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2032 (gate not printed) - Mains of Dun Solar
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2032 (gate not printed) - Ballochy Solar Farm GSK
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2032 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| South Esk Solar Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2026 | 9.9 MW |
| Balwyllo BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2032 | 49.9 MW |
| Dunmill Energy Storage | 31 May 2024 | 30 Jun 2032 | 49.9 MW |
| Land at Kinnell Solar Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2032 | 9.45 MW |
| Mains of Dun Solar | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2032 | 28 MW |
| Ballochy Solar Farm GSK | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2032 | 18 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 9.9 MW |
| 2032 | 165.15 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | South Esk Solar Farm | 9.9 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Balwyllo BESS | 49.9 MW | 9.9 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 3 | Dunmill Energy Storage | 49.9 MW | 59.8 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Land at Kinnell Solar Farm | 9.45 MW | 109.7 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Mains of Dun Solar | 28 MW | 119.15 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 6 | Ballochy Solar Farm GSK | 18 MW | 147.15 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 | 9.9 MW |
| 2032 | 5 | 155.25 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Balwyllo BESS | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | Scoping |
| Dunmill Energy Storage | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | Scoping |
| Mains of Dun Solar | Solar | 28 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | Scoping |
| Ballochy Solar Farm GSK | Solar | 18 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | Scoping |
| Tullo Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 17 MW | not stated | Built |
| South Esk Solar Farm | Solar | 9.9 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Scoping |
| Land at Kinnell Solar Farm | Hybrid | 9.45 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.