The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Hopetoun Newton Solar Farm (dno)
7 Nov 2025 to 29 Oct 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Threemiletown Solar Farm (dno)
7 Nov 2025 to 29 Oct 2024, date already passed (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hopetoun Newton Solar Farm (dno) | 7 Nov 2025 | 29 Oct 2024 | 29.9 MW |
| Threemiletown Solar Farm (dno) | 7 Nov 2025 | 29 Oct 2024 | 29.9 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 59.8 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Hopetoun Newton Solar Farm (dno) | 29.9 MW | 0 MW | 29 Oct 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Threemiletown Solar Farm (dno) | 29.9 MW | 29.9 MW | 29 Oct 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 2 | 59.8 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Almondell Lodge BESS & Solar Development | Battery storage | 50 MW | not stated | Built |
| Hopetoun Newton Solar Farm (dno) | Solar | 29.9 MW | 29 Oct 2024 | Scoping |
| Threemiletown Solar Farm (dno) | Solar | 29.9 MW | 29 Oct 2024 | Scoping |
| Broxburn Electrical Energy Storage | Battery storage | 20 MW | not stated | Built |
| East Mains Generating Plant | Gas | 10 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.