The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Carrington
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate 2) - Cryogenic Battery System (Synchronous)
31 May 2024 to 8 Nov 2026 (gate not printed) - Carrington
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate 1) - Trafford 2 BESS
22 Jul 2025 to 30 Oct 2038 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Carrington | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2027 | 680 MW |
| Cryogenic Battery System (Synchronous) | 31 May 2024 | 8 Nov 2026 | 49.9 MW |
| Carrington | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2028 | 57 MW |
| Trafford 2 BESS | 22 Jul 2025 | 30 Oct 2038 | 1,400 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 49.9 MW |
| 2027 | 729.9 MW |
| 2028 | 786.9 MW |
| 2038 | 2,186.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Carrington | 680 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Cryogenic Battery System (Synchronous) | 49.9 MW | 680 MW | 8 Nov 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| 3 | Carrington | 57 MW | 729.9 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | 1 | gate 1 | Awaiting Consents |
| 4 | Trafford 2 BESS | 1,400 MW | 786.9 MW | 30 Oct 2038 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 680 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 57 MW |
| 2038 | 1 | 1,400 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trafford 2 BESS | Battery storage | 1,400 MW | 30 Oct 2038 | Scoping |
| Carrington (Carrington Storage Limited) | Battery storage | 680 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Consents Approved |
| Carrington (PIVOTED POWER LLP) | Battery storage | 57 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Awaiting Consents |
| Cryogenic Battery System (Synchronous) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 8 Nov 2026 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| CPG Power | Gas | 0 MW | 30 Jun 2026 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.