The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Cellarhead 400kV Energy Storage
31 May 2024 to 13 Sep 2028 (gate not printed) - Cellarhead Green Energy Centre
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Cellarhead Home Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Cellarhead
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate 1) - Thorney Edge
31 May 2024 to 30 Nov 2037 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cellarhead 400kV Energy Storage | 31 May 2024 | 13 Sep 2028 | 300 MW |
| Cellarhead Green Energy Centre | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2028 | 400 MW |
| Cellarhead Home Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2028 | 280 MW |
| Cellarhead | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 400 MW |
| Thorney Edge | 31 May 2024 | 30 Nov 2037 | 300 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 980 MW |
| 2033 | 1,380 MW |
| 2037 | 1,680 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cellarhead 400kV Energy Storage | 300 MW | 0 MW | 13 Sep 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 2 | Cellarhead Green Energy Centre | 400 MW | 300 MW | 30 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 3 | Cellarhead Home Farm | 280 MW | 700 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Cellarhead | 400 MW | 980 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 5 | Thorney Edge | 300 MW | 1,380 MW | 30 Nov 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 | 3 | 980 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 400 MW |
| 2037 | 1 | 300 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cellarhead (ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED) | Hybrid | 400 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Cellarhead Green Energy Centre | Hybrid | 400 MW | 30 Oct 2028 | Awaiting Consents |
| Cellarhead 400kV Energy Storage | Battery storage | 300 MW | 13 Sep 2028 | Awaiting Consents |
| Thorney Edge | Battery storage | 300 MW | 30 Nov 2037 | Scoping |
| Cellarhead Home Farm | Battery storage | 280 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Scoping |
| Chatterley | Gas | 20 MW | not stated | Built |
| Bird Grove/Rownall | Solar | 0 MW | 1 Jun 2024 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.