The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Chapelcross Solar PV and Storage
31 May 2024 to 29 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - Lightsource Mount Annan BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Ecclefechan Solar and BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate not printed) - Little Hartfell Wind Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 1 Jul 2035 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chapelcross Solar PV and Storage | 31 May 2024 | 29 Oct 2027 | 150.88 MW |
| Lightsource Mount Annan BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 150 MW |
| Ecclefechan Solar and BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2032 | 60 MW |
| Little Hartfell Wind Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 1 Jul 2035 | 50 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 150.88 MW |
| 2031 | 300.88 MW |
| 2032 | 360.88 MW |
| 2035 | 410.88 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chapelcross Solar PV and Storage | 150.88 MW | 0 MW | 29 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Lightsource Mount Annan BESS | 150 MW | 150.88 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Ecclefechan Solar and BESS | 60 MW | 300.88 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Little Hartfell Wind Farm | 50 MW | 360.88 MW | 1 Jul 2035 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 1 | 150.88 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 150 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 60 MW |
| 2035 | 1 | 50 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chapelcross Solar PV and Storage | Hybrid | 150.88 MW | 29 Oct 2027 | Scoping |
| Lightsource Mount Annan BESS | Battery storage | 150 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Ecclefechan Solar and BESS | Hybrid | 60 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Scoping |
| Little Hartfell Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 50 MW | 1 Jul 2035 | Scoping |
| Steven's Croft | Biomass and waste | 45 MW | not stated | Built |
| Minsca | Onshore wind | 37.5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Solwaybank | Onshore wind | 29.9 MW | not stated | Built |
| Ewe Hill | Onshore wind | 12 MW | not stated | Built |
| Craig II Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 4.7 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.