The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Twyn Hywel Cillfynydd
31 May 2024 to 1 Apr 2027 (gate not printed) - Merthyr Solar and Battery
31 May 2024 to 12 May 2029 (gate 1) - BESS Cilfynydd
31 May 2024 to 12 Jul 2029 (gate not printed) - Cilfynydd Green Energy Centre
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2029 (gate 1) - Cilfynydd
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate 1) - Cilfynydd Green Energy Centre
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate 1) - Cilfynydd BESS
31 May 2024 to 15 Sep 2037 (gate 1) - Penrhiwdarren Farm
31 May 2024 to 15 Sep 2037 (gate 1) - Cilfynydd 2
31 May 2024 to 15 Oct 2037 (gate not printed) - Merthyr Solar and Battery
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2037 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Twyn Hywel Cillfynydd | 31 May 2024 | 1 Apr 2027 | 107.8 MW |
| Merthyr Solar and Battery | 31 May 2024 | 12 May 2029 | 110 MW |
| BESS Cilfynydd | 31 May 2024 | 12 Jul 2029 | 200 MW |
| Cilfynydd Green Energy Centre | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2029 | 400 MW |
| Cilfynydd | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2030 | 400 MW |
| Cilfynydd Green Energy Centre | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 625 MW |
| Cilfynydd BESS | 31 May 2024 | 15 Sep 2037 | 349.9 MW |
| Penrhiwdarren Farm | 31 May 2024 | 15 Sep 2037 | 500 MW |
| Cilfynydd 2 | 31 May 2024 | 15 Oct 2037 | 240 MW |
| Merthyr Solar and Battery | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2037 | 65 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 107.8 MW |
| 2029 | 817.8 MW |
| 2030 | 1,217.8 MW |
| 2033 | 1,842.8 MW |
| 2037 | 2,997.7 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Twyn Hywel Cillfynydd | 107.8 MW | 0 MW | 1 Apr 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Merthyr Solar and Battery | 110 MW | 107.8 MW | 12 May 2029 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 3 | BESS Cilfynydd | 200 MW | 217.8 MW | 12 Jul 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Cilfynydd Green Energy Centre | 400 MW | 417.8 MW | 30 Oct 2029 | 1 | gate 1 | Awaiting Consents |
| 5 | Cilfynydd | 400 MW | 817.8 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | 1 | gate 1 | Awaiting Consents |
| 6 | Cilfynydd Green Energy Centre | 625 MW | 1,217.8 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Awaiting Consents |
| 7 | Cilfynydd BESS | 349.9 MW | 1,842.8 MW | 15 Sep 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 8 | Penrhiwdarren Farm | 500 MW | 2,192.7 MW | 15 Sep 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 9 | Cilfynydd 2 | 240 MW | 2,692.7 MW | 15 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 10 | Merthyr Solar and Battery | 65 MW | 2,932.7 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 1 | 107.8 MW |
| 2029 | 3 | 710 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 400 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 625 MW |
| 2037 | 4 | 1,154.9 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cilfynydd Green Energy Centre | Hybrid | 1,025 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Awaiting Consents |
| Penrhiwdarren Farm | Battery storage | 500 MW | 15 Sep 2037 | Scoping |
| Cilfynydd (ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED) | Hybrid | 400 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Awaiting Consents |
| Cilfynydd BESS | Battery storage | 349.9 MW | 15 Sep 2037 | Scoping |
| Cilfynydd 2 (REWE 8 LIMITED) | Battery storage | 240 MW | 15 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| BESS Cilfynydd | Battery storage | 200 MW | 12 Jul 2029 | Scoping |
| Merthyr Solar and Battery | Solar | 175 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Twyn Hywel Cillfynydd | Onshore wind | 107.8 MW | 1 Apr 2027 | Scoping |
| Cilfynydd Grid Stability Services | Reactive compensation | 0 MW | 31 Mar 2027 | Consents Approved |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.