The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Cowley (Tertiary)
31 May 2024 to 14 Nov 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Cowley Energy Storage
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2029 (gate not printed) - Cowley Energy Storage
31 May 2024 to 6 Dec 2036 (gate not printed) - Cowley Farm
31 May 2024 to 1 Oct 2038 (gate 1) - Cowley Farm 2
31 May 2024 to 1 Oct 2038 (gate 1) - Witney BESS
22 Jul 2025 to 1 Nov 2038 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cowley (Tertiary) | 31 May 2024 | 14 Nov 2025 | 57 MW |
| Cowley Energy Storage | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2029 | 200 MW |
| Cowley Energy Storage | 31 May 2024 | 6 Dec 2036 | 100 MW |
| Cowley Farm | 31 May 2024 | 1 Oct 2038 | 200 MW |
| Cowley Farm 2 | 31 May 2024 | 1 Oct 2038 | 700 MW |
| Witney BESS | 22 Jul 2025 | 1 Nov 2038 | 150 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 57 MW |
| 2029 | 257 MW |
| 2036 | 357 MW |
| 2038 | 1,407 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cowley (Tertiary) | 57 MW | 0 MW | 14 Nov 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Cowley Energy Storage | 200 MW | 57 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Cowley Energy Storage | 100 MW | 257 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Cowley Farm | 200 MW | 357 MW | 1 Oct 2038 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 5 | Cowley Farm 2 | 700 MW | 557 MW | 1 Oct 2038 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 6 | Witney BESS | 150 MW | 1,257 MW | 1 Nov 2038 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 57 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 200 MW |
| 2036 | 1 | 100 MW |
| 2038 | 3 | 1,050 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cowley Farm 2 | Hybrid | 700 MW | 1 Oct 2038 | Scoping |
| Cowley Energy Storage | Battery storage | 300 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | Scoping |
| Cowley Farm | Hybrid | 200 MW | 1 Oct 2038 | Scoping |
| Witney BESS | Battery storage | 150 MW | 1 Nov 2038 | Scoping |
| Cowley (Tertiary) | Hybrid | 57 MW | 14 Nov 2025 | Scoping |
| Cowley (PIVOTED POWER LLP) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | not stated | Built |
| Green Frog at Lester Way | Gas | 12 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.