The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Daines BESS
31 May 2024 to 27 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Daines Green Energy Centre
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate not printed) - Carrington Lane BESS
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2037 (gate 1) - Daines BESS
31 May 2024 to 30 Nov 2037 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Daines BESS | 31 May 2024 | 27 Oct 2028 | 600 MW |
| Daines Green Energy Centre | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2030 | 480 MW |
| Carrington Lane BESS | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2037 | 1,800 MW |
| Daines BESS | 31 May 2024 | 30 Nov 2037 | 249.9 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 600 MW |
| 2030 | 1,080 MW |
| 2037 | 3,129.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Daines BESS | 600 MW | 0 MW | 27 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Daines Green Energy Centre | 480 MW | 600 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Carrington Lane BESS | 1,800 MW | 1,080 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | Daines BESS | 249.9 MW | 2,880 MW | 30 Nov 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 | 1 | 600 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 480 MW |
| 2037 | 2 | 2,049.9 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carrington Lane BESS | Battery storage | 1,800 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Daines BESS | Battery storage | 600 MW | 27 Oct 2028 | Scoping |
| Daines Green Energy Centre | Hybrid | 480 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Scoping |
| Daines BESS | Battery storage | 249.9 MW | 30 Nov 2037 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.