The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Dougliehill BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate 1) - Devol Moor Battery & Solar Project
31 May 2024 to 27 Sep 2027 (gate 1) - Langbank Solar and BESS
31 May 2024 to 29 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - Devol Moor GSP
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dougliehill BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2026 | 49 MW |
| Devol Moor Battery & Solar Project | 31 May 2024 | 27 Sep 2027 | 400 MW |
| Langbank Solar and BESS | 31 May 2024 | 29 Oct 2027 | 49.9 MW |
| Devol Moor GSP | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2031 | 20 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 49 MW |
| 2027 | 498.9 MW |
| 2031 | 518.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dougliehill BESS | 49 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 2 | Devol Moor Battery & Solar Project | 400 MW | 49 MW | 27 Sep 2027 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 3 | Langbank Solar and BESS | 49.9 MW | 449 MW | 29 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Devol Moor GSP | 20 MW | 498.9 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 | 49 MW |
| 2027 | 2 | 449.9 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 20 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Devol Moor Battery & Solar Project | Battery storage | 400 MW | 27 Sep 2027 | Scoping |
| Langbank Solar and BESS | Hybrid | 49.9 MW | 29 Oct 2027 | Scoping |
| Dougliehill BESS | Battery storage | 49 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Scoping |
| Inverclyde | Onshore wind | 24 MW | not stated | Built |
| Devol Moor GSP (SP DISTRIBUTION PLC) | Battery storage | 20 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Harelaw Gas Generation | Gas | 20 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.