The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Devonside BESS
31 May 2024 to 18 Aug 2028 (gate not printed) - Bankhead 25MW BESS
27 Sep 2024 to 30 Apr 2030 (gate not printed) - Windburn Wind Farm
22 Jul 2025 to 31 Oct 2034 (gate 1) - Longriggs Energy Park
22 Jul 2025 to 30 Apr 2039 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Devonside BESS | 31 May 2024 | 18 Aug 2028 | 49.5 MW |
| Bankhead 25MW BESS | 27 Sep 2024 | 30 Apr 2030 | 25 MW |
| Windburn Wind Farm | 22 Jul 2025 | 31 Oct 2034 | 75 MW |
| Longriggs Energy Park | 22 Jul 2025 | 30 Apr 2039 | 60 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 49.5 MW |
| 2030 | 74.5 MW |
| 2034 | 149.5 MW |
| 2039 | 209.5 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Devonside BESS | 49.5 MW | 0 MW | 18 Aug 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Bankhead 25MW BESS | 25 MW | 49.5 MW | 30 Apr 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Windburn Wind Farm | 75 MW | 74.5 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | Longriggs Energy Park | 60 MW | 149.5 MW | 30 Apr 2039 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 | 1 | 49.5 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 25 MW |
| 2034 | 1 | 75 MW |
| 2039 | 1 | 60 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Windburn Wind Farm | Hybrid | 75 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | Scoping |
| Longriggs Energy Park | Battery storage | 60 MW | 30 Apr 2039 | Awaiting Consents |
| Devonside BESS | Battery storage | 49.5 MW | 18 Aug 2028 | Scoping |
| Bankhead 25MW BESS | Battery storage | 25 MW | 30 Apr 2030 | Scoping |
| Rhodders Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 12.3 MW | not stated | Built |
| Burnfoot East | Onshore wind | 10.8 MW | not stated | Built |
| Overton Farm | Onshore wind | 2.35 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.