The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Didcot Battery
31 May 2024 to 31 Mar 2027 (gate 1) - Didcot Road
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - Didcot Energy Park
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - Sutton Courtenay
20 Dec 2024 to 31 Oct 2037 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Didcot Battery | 31 May 2024 | 31 Mar 2027 | 100 MW |
| Didcot Road | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2027 | 300 MW |
| Didcot Energy Park | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2027 | 300 MW |
| Sutton Courtenay | 20 Dec 2024 | 31 Oct 2037 | 150 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 700 MW |
| 2037 | 850 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Didcot Battery | 100 MW | 0 MW | 31 Mar 2027 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 2 | Didcot Road | 300 MW | 100 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Didcot Energy Park | 300 MW | 400 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 4 | Sutton Courtenay | 150 MW | 700 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 3 | 700 MW |
| 2037 | 1 | 150 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Didcot B | Hybrid | 1,705 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Built |
| Didcot Road | Battery storage | 300 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Scoping |
| Didcot Energy Park | Battery storage | 300 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Awaiting Consents |
| Sutton Courtenay | Battery storage | 150 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Didcot A GTs | Gas | 100 MW | not stated | Built |
| Didcot Battery | Battery storage | 100 MW | 31 Mar 2027 | Scoping |
| PeakGen BEGA - Didcot | Gas | 4 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.