The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Bettyhill Phase 2 Wind Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 1 Nov 2027 (gate 2) - Dounreay
7 Nov 2025 to 1 Nov 2027 (gate 2) - Hill of Lybster Wind Generating Station
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Apr 2023, date already passed (gate not printed) - Forss BP Wind Turbine
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Aug 2025, date already passed (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bettyhill Phase 2 Wind Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 1 Nov 2027 | 48 MW |
| Dounreay | 7 Nov 2025 | 1 Nov 2027 | 34 MW |
| Hill of Lybster Wind Generating Station | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Apr 2023 | 1.5 MW |
| Forss BP Wind Turbine | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Aug 2025 | 9.8 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2023 | 1.5 MW |
| 2025 | 11.3 MW |
| 2027 | 93.3 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bettyhill Phase 2 Wind Farm | 48 MW | 0 MW | 1 Nov 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Dounreay | 34 MW | 48 MW | 1 Nov 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Scoping |
| 3 | Hill of Lybster Wind Generating Station | 1.5 MW | 82 MW | 30 Apr 2023 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 4 | Forss BP Wind Turbine | 9.8 MW | 83.5 MW | 31 Aug 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 1 | 1.5 MW |
| 2025 | 1 | 9.8 MW |
| 2027 | 2 | 82 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baillie Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 52.5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Bettyhill Phase 2 Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 48 MW | 1 Nov 2027 | Consents Approved |
| Dounreay (Reay Power Limited) | Battery storage | 34 MW | 1 Nov 2027 | Scoping |
| Forss BP Wind Turbine | Onshore wind | 9.8 MW | 31 Aug 2025 | Scoping |
| Bettyhill Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Hill of Lybster Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 1.5 MW | 30 Apr 2023 | Consents Approved |
| Ackron Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 0 MW | 31 Aug 2028 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.