The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Forss Abbey Energy Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2031 (gate not printed) - Crosskirk Energy Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2031 (gate not printed) - Brae House Farm
27 Sep 2024 to 31 Jul 2032 (gate 1) - Melvich Wind Energy Hub (BEGA)
22 Jul 2025 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forss Abbey Energy Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2031 | 49.9 MW |
| Crosskirk Energy Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2031 | 49.9 MW |
| Brae House Farm | 27 Sep 2024 | 31 Jul 2032 | 500 MW |
| Melvich Wind Energy Hub (BEGA) | 22 Jul 2025 | 31 Oct 2033 | 43.2 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2031 | 99.8 MW |
| 2032 | 599.8 MW |
| 2033 | 643 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Forss Abbey Energy Storage | 49.9 MW | 0 MW | 30 Jun 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Crosskirk Energy Storage | 49.9 MW | 49.9 MW | 30 Jun 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Brae House Farm | 500 MW | 99.8 MW | 31 Jul 2032 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | Melvich Wind Energy Hub (BEGA) | 43.2 MW | 599.8 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Awaiting Consents |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2031 | 2 | 99.8 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 500 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 43.2 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brae House Farm | Battery storage | 500 MW | 31 Jul 2032 | Scoping |
| Forss Abbey Energy Storage | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 30 Jun 2031 | Scoping |
| Crosskirk Energy Storage | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 30 Jun 2031 | Scoping |
| Melvich Wind Energy Hub (BEGA) | Hybrid | 43.2 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Awaiting Consents |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.