The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Drax Solar
31 May 2024 to 30 Sep 2029 (gate not printed) - Drax
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2029 (gate not printed) - Drax BECCS
22 Jul 2025 to 30 Oct 2035 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Drax Solar | 31 May 2024 | 30 Sep 2029 | 400 MW |
| Drax | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2029 | 190 MW |
| Drax BECCS | 22 Jul 2025 | 30 Oct 2035 | 3,906 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2029 | 590 MW |
| 2035 | 4,496 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Drax Solar | 400 MW | 0 MW | 30 Sep 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Drax | 190 MW | 400 MW | 30 Oct 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 3 | Drax BECCS | 3,906 MW | 590 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2029 | 2 | 590 MW |
| 2035 | 1 | 3,906 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Drax Power Station | Biomass and waste | 3,906 MW | not stated | Built |
| Drax BECCS | Biomass and waste | 3,906 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
| Drax Solar | Solar | 400 MW | 30 Sep 2029 | Scoping |
| Drax (ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS D LIMITED) | Hybrid | 190 MW | 30 Oct 2029 | Awaiting Consents |
| Lakeside Energy Drax | Battery storage | 99.9 MW | not stated | Built |
| Drax (Coal) | Thermal | 0 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.