The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Nairn Road Generation
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Jan 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Nairn Road Bravo
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Drumcross ESS
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Dec 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Camilty Wind Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Sep 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Drumcross GSP
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Sep 2031 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nairn Road Generation | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Jan 2024 | 20 MW |
| Nairn Road Bravo | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2024 | 4 MW |
| Drumcross ESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Dec 2024 | 29.9 MW |
| Camilty Wind Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Sep 2025 | 21.6 MW |
| Drumcross GSP | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Sep 2031 | 20.7 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 53.9 MW |
| 2025 | 75.5 MW |
| 2031 | 96.2 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Nairn Road Generation | 20 MW | 0 MW | 31 Jan 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 2 | Nairn Road Bravo | 4 MW | 20 MW | 31 Oct 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| 3 | Drumcross ESS | 29.9 MW | 24 MW | 31 Dec 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 4 | Camilty Wind Farm | 21.6 MW | 53.9 MW | 30 Sep 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 5 | Drumcross GSP | 20.7 MW | 75.5 MW | 30 Sep 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 3 | 53.9 MW |
| 2025 | 1 | 21.6 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 20.7 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Drumcross ESS | Battery storage | 29.9 MW | 31 Dec 2024 | Awaiting Consents |
| Byers Brae Battery Storage | Battery storage | 29.9 MW | not stated | Built |
| West Benhar Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 28.8 MW | not stated | Built |
| Camilty Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 21.6 MW | 30 Sep 2025 | Consents Approved |
| Drumcross GSP (SP DISTRIBUTION PLC) | Onshore wind | 20.7 MW | 30 Sep 2031 | Scoping |
| Nairn Road Generation | Gas | 20 MW | 31 Jan 2024 | Awaiting Consents |
| Nairn Road Bravo | Gas | 8 MW | 31 Oct 2024 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| Nairn Road Alpha | Gas | 4 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.