N84 Grid

Dunbar 132/33kV

NESO connection site, host SPT.

Contracted here0.17 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue3entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date30 Apr 2029Date printed in the register

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue165.66 MW across the first 3 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

  • TH Dunbar7 Nov 2025 to 18 Sep 2029 (gate 2)
  • Dunbar Solar PV7 Nov 2025 to 30 Apr 2029 (gate not printed)
  • Pitcox BESS22 Jul 2025 to 31 Jul 2032 (gate 1)
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
TH Dunbar7 Nov 202518 Sep 202949.9 MW
Dunbar Solar PV7 Nov 202530 Apr 202920 MW
Pitcox BESS22 Jul 202531 Jul 203295.76 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW100 MW200 MW2029: 70 MW2032: 166 MW2029203020312032166 MW
0 MW100 MW200 MW2029: 70 MW2032: 166 MW2029203020312032166 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
202969.9 MW
2032165.66 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1TH Dunbar49.9 MW0 MW18 Sep 20292gate 2Consents Approved
2Dunbar Solar PV20 MW49.9 MW30 Apr 2029not statedgate not printedScoping
3Pitcox BESS95.76 MW69.9 MW31 Jul 20321gate 1Scoping

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
2029269.9 MW
2032195.76 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
Pitcox BESSBattery storage95.76 MW31 Jul 2032Scoping
Crystal Rig Wind FarmOnshore wind62.5 MWnot statedBuilt
TH DunbarBattery storage49.9 MW18 Sep 2029Consents Approved
AikengallOnshore wind48 MWnot statedBuilt
Dunbar ERFBiomass and waste36 MWnot statedBuilt
Dunbar Solar PVSolar20 MW30 Apr 2029Scoping
HoprigshielsOnshore wind7.5 MWnot statedBuilt
Kinegar WFOnshore wind5 MWnot statedBuilt
Ferneylea Wind FarmOnshore wind1.6 MWnot statedBuilt

Supported by National Energy SO Open Data

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.