The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Kincraig Energy Centre
31 May 2024 to 30 Apr 2025, date already passed (gate 2) - Dyce Energy Storage Facility
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Mar 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - Perwinnes
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate 2) - Dyce Battery Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate 2) - Goval BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2026, date already passed (gate 1) - Lochgreens BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Jul 2028 (gate 1) - Middleton of Potterton Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Mar 2029 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kincraig Energy Centre | 31 May 2024 | 30 Apr 2025 | 20.62 MW |
| Dyce Energy Storage Facility | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Mar 2026 | 30 MW |
| Perwinnes | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2028 | 45 MW |
| Dyce Battery Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2028 | 49.9 MW |
| Goval BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2026 | 33 MW |
| Lochgreens BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Jul 2028 | 49.9 MW |
| Middleton of Potterton Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Mar 2029 | 49.9 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 20.62 MW |
| 2026 | 83.62 MW |
| 2028 | 228.42 MW |
| 2029 | 278.32 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Kincraig Energy Centre | 20.62 MW | 0 MW | 30 Apr 2025 | 2 | gate 2 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| 2 | Dyce Energy Storage Facility | 30 MW | 20.62 MW | 31 Mar 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Scoping |
| 3 | Perwinnes | 45 MW | 50.62 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 4 | Dyce Battery Storage | 49.9 MW | 95.62 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 5 | Goval BESS | 33 MW | 145.52 MW | 30 Jun 2026 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 6 | Lochgreens BESS | 49.9 MW | 178.52 MW | 31 Jul 2028 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 7 | Middleton of Potterton Farm | 49.9 MW | 228.42 MW | 31 Mar 2029 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 20.62 MW |
| 2026 | 2 | 63 MW |
| 2028 | 3 | 144.8 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Middleton of Potterton Farm | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Mar 2029 | Scoping |
| Lochgreens BESS | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Jul 2028 | Scoping |
| Dyce Battery Storage | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Consents Approved |
| Perwinnes | Hybrid | 45 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Consents Approved |
| Goval BESS | Battery storage | 33 MW | 30 Jun 2026 | Scoping |
| Dyce Energy Storage Facility | Battery storage | 30 MW | 31 Mar 2026 | Scoping |
| Kincraig Energy Centre | Hybrid | 20.62 MW | 30 Apr 2025 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| Stoneywood Mills (Wiggins Teape Stoneywood) | Gas | 12 MW | not stated | Built |
| AECC (Rowett) | Biomass and waste | 4 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.