The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Cathkin Energy Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Jul 2024, date already passed (gate 2) - Rogerton Cottage BESS
31 May 2024 to 26 Mar 2027 (gate 2) - Rutherend Farm
27 Sep 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cathkin Energy Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Jul 2024 | 49.9 MW |
| Rogerton Cottage BESS | 31 May 2024 | 26 Mar 2027 | 55 MW |
| Rutherend Farm | 27 Sep 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 200 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 49.9 MW |
| 2027 | 104.9 MW |
| 2033 | 304.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cathkin Energy Storage | 49.9 MW | 0 MW | 31 Jul 2024 | 2 | gate 2 | Scoping |
| 2 | Rogerton Cottage BESS | 55 MW | 49.9 MW | 26 Mar 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Scoping |
| 3 | Rutherend Farm | 200 MW | 104.9 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 55 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 200 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rutherend Farm | Battery storage | 200 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Rogerton Cottage BESS | Battery storage | 55 MW | 26 Mar 2027 | Scoping |
| Cathkin Energy Storage | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Jul 2024 | Scoping |
| Calderwater | Onshore wind | 39 MW | not stated | Built |
| Cathkin Quarry BESS | Battery storage | 0 MW | 6 Jul 2026 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.