The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Eccles BESS
31 May 2024 to 12 Apr 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - Zenobe Eccles Battery Storage
31 May 2024 to 30 Apr 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - AMP Eccles BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2029 (gate not printed) - Eccles GSP
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Sep 2030 (gate not printed) - Pittlesheugh Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate 1) - Coldstream BESS
27 Sep 2024 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate 1) - Coldstream Solar PV Plant
22 Jul 2025 to 31 Jul 2031 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Eccles BESS | 31 May 2024 | 12 Apr 2026 | 500 MW |
| Zenobe Eccles Battery Storage | 31 May 2024 | 30 Apr 2026 | 400 MW |
| AMP Eccles BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2029 | 49.9 MW |
| Eccles GSP | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Sep 2030 | 19.2 MW |
| Pittlesheugh Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2030 | 340 MW |
| Coldstream BESS | 27 Sep 2024 | 31 Oct 2030 | 50 MW |
| Coldstream Solar PV Plant | 22 Jul 2025 | 31 Jul 2031 | 40.56 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 900 MW |
| 2029 | 949.9 MW |
| 2030 | 1,359.1 MW |
| 2031 | 1,399.66 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Eccles BESS | 500 MW | 0 MW | 12 Apr 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| 2 | Zenobe Eccles Battery Storage | 400 MW | 500 MW | 30 Apr 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| 3 | AMP Eccles BESS | 49.9 MW | 900 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Eccles GSP | 19.2 MW | 949.9 MW | 30 Sep 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Pittlesheugh Farm | 340 MW | 969.1 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 6 | Coldstream BESS | 50 MW | 1,309.1 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 7 | Coldstream Solar PV Plant | 40.56 MW | 1,359.1 MW | 31 Jul 2031 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2 | 900 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2030 | 3 | 409.2 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 40.56 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eccles BESS | Battery storage | 500 MW | 12 Apr 2026 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| Zenobe Eccles Battery Storage | Battery storage | 400 MW | 30 Apr 2026 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| Pittlesheugh Farm | Battery storage | 340 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Scoping |
| Coldstream BESS | Battery storage | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Scoping |
| AMP Eccles BESS | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | Scoping |
| Coldstream Solar PV Plant | Solar | 40.56 MW | 31 Jul 2031 | Scoping |
| Eccles GSP (SP DISTRIBUTION PLC) | Solar | 19.2 MW | 30 Sep 2030 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.