The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Orkney Community Wind Farm - Faray
7 Nov 2025 to 30 May 2030 (gate not printed) - Fall of Warness
7 Nov 2025 to 30 May 2030 (gate not printed) - Greentoft Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Orkney Community Wind Farm - Faray | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 May 2030 | 30 MW |
| Fall of Warness | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 May 2030 | 22.8 MW |
| Greentoft Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2033 | 25 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2030 | 52.8 MW |
| 2033 | 77.8 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Orkney Community Wind Farm - Faray | 30 MW | 0 MW | 30 May 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Fall of Warness | 22.8 MW | 30 MW | 30 May 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Greentoft Farm | 25 MW | 52.8 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2030 | 2 | 52.8 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 25 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Orkney Community Wind Farm - Faray | Onshore wind | 30 MW | 30 May 2030 | Scoping |
| Greentoft Farm | Onshore wind | 25 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Fall of Warness | Tidal and wave | 22.8 MW | 30 May 2030 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.