The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Ben Sca
7 Nov 2025 to 16 Apr 2028 (gate not printed) - Balmeanach Wind Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Nov 2029 (gate not printed) - Beinn Mheadhonach
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Nov 2029 (gate not printed) - Edinbane Windfarm
31 May 2024 to 30 Apr 2033 (gate 1) - Glenmore
21 Mar 2025 to 31 Oct 2034 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ben Sca | 7 Nov 2025 | 16 Apr 2028 | 40.8 MW |
| Balmeanach Wind Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Nov 2029 | 45 MW |
| Beinn Mheadhonach | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Nov 2029 | 23 MW |
| Edinbane Windfarm | 31 May 2024 | 30 Apr 2033 | 48.6 MW |
| Glenmore | 21 Mar 2025 | 31 Oct 2034 | 39.6 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 40.8 MW |
| 2029 | 108.8 MW |
| 2033 | 157.4 MW |
| 2034 | 197 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ben Sca | 40.8 MW | 0 MW | 16 Apr 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Balmeanach Wind Farm | 45 MW | 40.8 MW | 30 Nov 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Beinn Mheadhonach | 23 MW | 85.8 MW | 30 Nov 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 4 | Edinbane Windfarm | 48.6 MW | 108.8 MW | 30 Apr 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 5 | Glenmore | 39.6 MW | 157.4 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 | 1 | 40.8 MW |
| 2029 | 2 | 68 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 48.6 MW |
| 2034 | 1 | 39.6 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edinbane Windfarm | Hybrid | 90 MW | 30 Apr 2033 | Scoping |
| Balmeanach Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 45 MW | 30 Nov 2029 | Scoping |
| Ben Sca | Onshore wind | 40.8 MW | 16 Apr 2028 | Consents Approved |
| Glenmore | Onshore wind | 39.6 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | Scoping |
| Beinn Mheadhonach | Onshore wind | 23 MW | 30 Nov 2029 | Consents Approved |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.