The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Eggborough CCGT - OCGT - BESS
31 May 2024 to 1 Oct 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - Eggborough CCGT - OCGT - BESS
31 May 2024 to 1 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - Eggborough
31 May 2024 to 16 Jun 2032 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Eggborough CCGT - OCGT - BESS | 31 May 2024 | 1 Oct 2026 | 1,999 MW |
| Eggborough CCGT - OCGT - BESS | 31 May 2024 | 1 Oct 2027 | 451 MW |
| Eggborough | 31 May 2024 | 16 Jun 2032 | 550 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 1,999 MW |
| 2027 | 2,450 MW |
| 2032 | 3,000 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Eggborough CCGT - OCGT - BESS | 1,999 MW | 0 MW | 1 Oct 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 2 | Eggborough CCGT - OCGT - BESS | 451 MW | 1,999 MW | 1 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 3 | Eggborough | 550 MW | 2,450 MW | 16 Jun 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 | 1,999 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 451 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 550 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eggborough CCGT and BESS | Hybrid | 2,450 MW | 1 Oct 2027 | Awaiting Consents |
| Eggborough (SSE EGGBOROUGH LIMITED) | Battery storage | 550 MW | 16 Jun 2032 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.