The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Speyslaw Solar
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Milltown Airfield Solar Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 28 Feb 2027 (gate not printed) - Speyslaw (Duplication with Project #PRO-001278)
7 Nov 2025 to 1 Jul 2027 (gate not printed) - Elgin BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Loanhead Farm BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Speyslaw Solar | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2025 | 20 MW |
| Milltown Airfield Solar Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 28 Feb 2027 | 49.9 MW |
| Speyslaw (Duplication with Project #PRO-001278) | 7 Nov 2025 | 1 Jul 2027 | 20 MW |
| Elgin BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2028 | 30 MW |
| Loanhead Farm BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2030 | 50 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 20 MW |
| 2027 | 89.9 MW |
| 2028 | 119.9 MW |
| 2030 | 169.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Speyslaw Solar | 20 MW | 0 MW | 30 Jun 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Milltown Airfield Solar Farm | 49.9 MW | 20 MW | 28 Feb 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Speyslaw (Duplication with Project #PRO-001278) | 20 MW | 69.9 MW | 1 Jul 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Elgin BESS | 30 MW | 89.9 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Loanhead Farm BESS | 50 MW | 119.9 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 20 MW |
| 2027 | 2 | 69.9 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 30 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 50 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loanhead Farm BESS | Battery storage | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Scoping |
| Milltown Airfield Solar Farm | Solar | 49.9 MW | 28 Feb 2027 | Scoping |
| Elgin BESS | Battery storage | 30 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Scoping |
| Speyslaw Solar | Solar | 20 MW | 30 Jun 2025 | Consents Approved |
| Speyslaw (Duplication with Project #PRO-001278) | Hybrid | 20 MW | 1 Jul 2027 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.