The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Fiddes Battery Storage
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Meetlaw BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Nether Pitforthie BESS
20 Dec 2024 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate 1) - GB-EU MPI
18 Mar 2025 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiddes Battery Storage | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2028 | 30 MW |
| Meetlaw BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 49.9 MW |
| Nether Pitforthie BESS | 20 Dec 2024 | 31 Oct 2032 | 50 MW |
| GB-EU MPI | 18 Mar 2025 | 31 Oct 2033 | 1,800 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 30 MW |
| 2031 | 79.9 MW |
| 2032 | 129.9 MW |
| 2033 | 1,929.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Fiddes Battery Storage | 30 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Meetlaw BESS | 49.9 MW | 30 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Nether Pitforthie BESS | 50 MW | 79.9 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | GB-EU MPI | 1,800 MW | 129.9 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Interconnector Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 | 1 | 30 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 50 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 1,800 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GB-EU MPI | Interconnector | 1,800 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Nether Pitforthie BESS | Battery storage | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Scoping |
| Meetlaw BESS | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Consents Approved |
| Fiddes Battery Storage | Battery storage | 30 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Scoping |
| Twinshiels (Tullo 2) Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 25 MW | not stated | Built |
| Brownieleys | Onshore wind | 7.5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Hillhead Of Auquhirrie Wind Generating station | Onshore wind | 6.9 MW | not stated | Built |
| Brotherton Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 4.6 MW | not stated | Built |
| Kempstone Hill Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 2.4 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.