The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- SSE Fiddlers Ferry Battery Energy Storage
31 May 2024 to 12 Feb 2027 (gate 2) - Fiddlers Ferry BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate 2) - Penketh Hall Farm
31 May 2024 to 1 Sep 2027 (gate 1) - Fiddlers Ferry BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Fiddlers Ferry BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2029 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| SSE Fiddlers Ferry Battery Energy Storage | 31 May 2024 | 12 Feb 2027 | 150 MW |
| Fiddlers Ferry BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2027 | 300 MW |
| Penketh Hall Farm | 31 May 2024 | 1 Sep 2027 | 249.9 MW |
| Fiddlers Ferry BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2028 | 300 MW |
| Fiddlers Ferry BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2029 | 300 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 699.9 MW |
| 2028 | 999.9 MW |
| 2029 | 1,299.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SSE Fiddlers Ferry Battery Energy Storage | 150 MW | 0 MW | 12 Feb 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Fiddlers Ferry BESS | 300 MW | 150 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Penketh Hall Farm | 249.9 MW | 450 MW | 1 Sep 2027 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | Fiddlers Ferry BESS | 300 MW | 699.9 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 5 | Fiddlers Ferry BESS | 300 MW | 999.9 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 3 | 699.9 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 300 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 300 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fiddlers Ferry BESS | Battery storage | 900 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | Consents Approved |
| Penketh Hall Farm | Battery storage | 249.9 MW | 1 Sep 2027 | Scoping |
| SSE Fiddlers Ferry Battery Energy Storage | Battery storage | 150 MW | 12 Feb 2027 | Consents Approved |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.