The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Orkney Community Wind Farm - Hoy
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2028 (gate not printed) - Orkney community wind farm - Quanterness
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2028 (gate not printed) - Costa Head
22 Jul 2025 to 6 Apr 2029 (gate not printed) - Nisthill Wind Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2029 (gate not printed) - Burgar Hill Renewables Limited
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Sep 2031 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Orkney Community Wind Farm - Hoy | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2028 | 30 MW |
| Orkney community wind farm - Quanterness | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2028 | 30 MW |
| Costa Head | 22 Jul 2025 | 6 Apr 2029 | 16.32 MW |
| Nisthill Wind Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2029 | 26.4 MW |
| Burgar Hill Renewables Limited | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Sep 2031 | 30 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 60 MW |
| 2029 | 102.72 MW |
| 2031 | 132.72 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Orkney Community Wind Farm - Hoy | 30 MW | 0 MW | 30 Jun 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Orkney community wind farm - Quanterness | 30 MW | 30 MW | 30 Jun 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Costa Head | 16.32 MW | 60 MW | 6 Apr 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Nisthill Wind Farm | 26.4 MW | 76.32 MW | 30 Jun 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Burgar Hill Renewables Limited | 30 MW | 102.72 MW | 30 Sep 2031 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 | 2 | 60 MW |
| 2029 | 2 | 42.72 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 30 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Burgar Hill Renewables Limited | Onshore wind | 30 MW | 30 Sep 2031 | Scoping |
| Orkney community wind farm - Quanterness | Onshore wind | 30 MW | 30 Jun 2028 | Scoping |
| Orkney Community Wind Farm - Hoy | Onshore wind | 30 MW | 30 Jun 2028 | Scoping |
| Nisthill Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 26.4 MW | 30 Jun 2029 | Scoping |
| Costa Head | Onshore wind | 16.32 MW | 6 Apr 2029 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.