The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Orkney Finstown Embedded Generation
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Apr 2023, date already passed (gate not printed) - Orkney Finstown Embedded Generation
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Hammars Hill B
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2028 (gate not printed) - Hesta Head
22 Jul 2025 to 6 Apr 2029 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Orkney Finstown Embedded Generation | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Apr 2023 | 50 MW |
| Orkney Finstown Embedded Generation | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2024 | 60 MW |
| Hammars Hill B | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2028 | 8.4 MW |
| Hesta Head | 22 Jul 2025 | 6 Apr 2029 | 20.4 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2023 | 50 MW |
| 2024 | 110 MW |
| 2028 | 118.4 MW |
| 2029 | 138.8 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Orkney Finstown Embedded Generation | 50 MW | 0 MW | 30 Apr 2023 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Orkney Finstown Embedded Generation | 60 MW | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Hammars Hill B | 8.4 MW | 110 MW | 30 Jun 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 4 | Hesta Head | 20.4 MW | 118.4 MW | 6 Apr 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 1 | 50 MW |
| 2024 | 1 | 60 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 8.4 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 20.4 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Orkney Finstown Embedded Generation | Onshore wind | 110 MW | 31 Oct 2024 | Scoping |
| Hesta Head | Onshore wind | 20.4 MW | 6 Apr 2029 | Scoping |
| Hammars Hill B | Onshore wind | 8.4 MW | 30 Jun 2028 | Consents Approved |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.