The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Field Auchteraw
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Dec 2022, date already passed (gate not printed) - Fort Augustus BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2035 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Field Auchteraw | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Dec 2022 | 49.9 MW |
| Fort Augustus BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2035 | 200 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2022 | 49.9 MW |
| 2035 | 249.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Field Auchteraw | 49.9 MW | 0 MW | 31 Dec 2022 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Fort Augustus BESS | 200 MW | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2035 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2035 | 1 | 200 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fort Augustus BESS | Battery storage | 200 MW | 31 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
| Glendoe | Hydro and pumped storage | 99.9 MW | not stated | Built |
| Field Auchteraw | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Dec 2022 | Consents Approved |
| Glen Buck Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 2.05 MW | not stated | Built |
| Eskart Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.99 MW | not stated | Built |
| Allt Ladaidh Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.35 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.