The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Fraserburgh Energy Plant
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate 2) - Fraserburgh Energy Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate 2) - Tyrie Mains PV
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Fraserburgh GSP
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate not printed) - Cairnbulg BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed) - Boothby Road BESS (PI CS)
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fraserburgh Energy Plant | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2026 | 45 MW |
| Fraserburgh Energy Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2027 | 40 MW |
| Tyrie Mains PV | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2025 | 0.17 MW |
| Fraserburgh GSP | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2026 | 0.2 MW |
| Cairnbulg BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2033 | 49.5 MW |
| Boothby Road BESS (PI CS) | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2033 | 50 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 0.17 MW |
| 2026 | 45.37 MW |
| 2027 | 85.37 MW |
| 2033 | 184.87 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Fraserburgh Energy Plant | 45 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Fraserburgh Energy Storage | 40 MW | 45 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Tyrie Mains PV | 0.17 MW | 85 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Fraserburgh GSP | 0.2 MW | 85.17 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Cairnbulg BESS | 49.5 MW | 85.37 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 6 | Boothby Road BESS (PI CS) | 50 MW | 134.87 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 0.17 MW |
| 2026 | 2 | 45.2 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 40 MW |
| 2033 | 2 | 99.5 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boothby Road BESS (PI CS) | Battery storage | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Cairnbulg BESS | Battery storage | 49.5 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Fraserburgh Energy Plant | Battery storage | 45 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Consents Approved |
| Fraserburgh Energy Storage | Battery storage | 40 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Consents Approved |
| Gowanfold Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 1.6 MW | not stated | Built |
| Fraserburgh GSP (Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc) | Battery storage | 0.2 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Scoping |
| Tyrie Mains PV | Solar | 0.17 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.