The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Moorshield Wind Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate not printed) - Letham Farm BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jul 2027 (gate not printed) - Glasgow Road 40MW BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Giffnock GSP
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed) - Giffnock GSP
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Moorshield Wind Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2026 | 18 MW |
| Letham Farm BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jul 2027 | 38 MW |
| Glasgow Road 40MW BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2028 | 40 MW |
| Giffnock GSP | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2033 | 24.8 MW |
| Giffnock GSP | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2033 | 19.8 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 18 MW |
| 2027 | 56 MW |
| 2028 | 96 MW |
| 2033 | 140.6 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Moorshield Wind Farm | 18 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Letham Farm BESS | 38 MW | 18 MW | 30 Jul 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Glasgow Road 40MW BESS | 40 MW | 56 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Giffnock GSP | 24.8 MW | 96 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Giffnock GSP | 19.8 MW | 120.8 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 | 18 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 38 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 40 MW |
| 2033 | 2 | 44.6 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Giffnock GSP (SP DISTRIBUTION PLC) | Hybrid | 44.6 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Glasgow Road 40MW BESS | Battery storage | 40 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Scoping |
| Letham Farm BESS | Battery storage | 38 MW | 30 Jul 2027 | Scoping |
| Moorshield Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 18 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.