The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Glenmuckloch Pumped Storage
31 May 2024 to 18 May 2029 (gate not printed) - Glenmuckloch Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 May 2029 (gate not printed) - Lagrae Battery Storage
20 Dec 2024 to 31 Oct 2036 (gate 1) - The Drum Wind Farm
22 Jul 2025 to 31 Oct 2037 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Glenmuckloch Pumped Storage | 31 May 2024 | 18 May 2029 | 210 MW |
| Glenmuckloch Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 May 2029 | 33.6 MW |
| Lagrae Battery Storage | 20 Dec 2024 | 31 Oct 2036 | 400 MW |
| The Drum Wind Farm | 22 Jul 2025 | 31 Oct 2037 | 57.6 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2029 | 243.6 MW |
| 2036 | 643.6 MW |
| 2037 | 701.2 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Glenmuckloch Pumped Storage | 210 MW | 0 MW | 18 May 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Glenmuckloch Wind Farm | 33.6 MW | 210 MW | 31 May 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Lagrae Battery Storage | 400 MW | 243.6 MW | 31 Oct 2036 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | The Drum Wind Farm | 57.6 MW | 643.6 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2029 | 2 | 243.6 MW |
| 2036 | 1 | 400 MW |
| 2037 | 1 | 57.6 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lagrae Battery Storage | Battery storage | 400 MW | 31 Oct 2036 | Scoping |
| Glenmuckloch Pumped Storage | Hydro and pumped storage | 210 MW | 18 May 2029 | Consents Approved |
| The Drum Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 57.6 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Glenmuckloch Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 33.6 MW | 31 May 2029 | Consents Approved |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.