The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Glenrothes BESS
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate 2) - Pitkevy Battery Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Jul 2024, date already passed (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Glenrothes BESS | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2025 | 46 MW |
| Pitkevy Battery Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Jul 2024 | 49.9 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 49.9 MW |
| 2025 | 95.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Glenrothes BESS | 46 MW | 0 MW | 30 Oct 2025 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Pitkevy Battery Storage | 49.9 MW | 46 MW | 31 Jul 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2025 | 1 | 46 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Markinch (Rothes) Biomass CHP Plant | Biomass and waste | 55 MW | not stated | Built |
| Roaring Hill Energy Storage Facility | Battery storage | 49.99 MW | not stated | Built |
| Pitkevy Battery Storage | Hybrid | 49.9 MW | 31 Jul 2024 | Scoping |
| Glenrothes BESS | Battery storage | 46 MW | 30 Oct 2025 | Consents Approved |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.