The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Zenobe Shetland BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 7 Nov 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Girlsta
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Sep 2029 (gate not printed) - Neshion Energy Park
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2035 (gate 1) - Gremista Energy BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2035 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zenobe Shetland BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 7 Nov 2025 | 68 MW |
| Girlsta | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Sep 2029 | 18 MW |
| Neshion Energy Park | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2035 | 49.9 MW |
| Gremista Energy BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2035 | 49.9 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 68 MW |
| 2029 | 86 MW |
| 2035 | 185.8 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Zenobe Shetland BESS | 68 MW | 0 MW | 7 Nov 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Girlsta | 18 MW | 68 MW | 30 Sep 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Neshion Energy Park | 49.9 MW | 86 MW | 31 Oct 2035 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | Gremista Energy BESS | 49.9 MW | 135.9 MW | 31 Oct 2035 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 68 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 18 MW |
| 2035 | 2 | 99.8 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zenobe Shetland BESS | Battery storage | 68 MW | 7 Nov 2025 | Scoping |
| Neshion Energy Park | Hybrid | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
| Gremista Energy BESS | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
| Girlsta | Hybrid | 18 MW | 30 Sep 2029 | Scoping |
| Lerwick Hydrogen | Battery storage | 0 MW | 31 May 2029 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.