The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Lochluichart Battery Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 30 May 2028 (gate 2) - Three Lochs Hydro
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Achanalt Battery Storage
22 Jul 2025 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lochluichart Battery Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 May 2028 | 49.9 MW |
| Three Lochs Hydro | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2024 | 2 MW |
| Achanalt Battery Storage | 22 Jul 2025 | 31 Oct 2027 | 49.9 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 2 MW |
| 2027 | 51.9 MW |
| 2028 | 101.8 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lochluichart Battery Storage | 49.9 MW | 0 MW | 30 May 2028 | 2 | gate 2 | Scoping |
| 2 | Three Lochs Hydro | 2 MW | 49.9 MW | 30 Jun 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Achanalt Battery Storage | 49.9 MW | 51.9 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1 | 2 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lochluichart Battery Storage | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 30 May 2028 | Scoping |
| Achanalt Battery Storage | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Scoping |
| Grudie Bridge (SSE GENERATION LIMITED) | Hydro and pumped storage | 18.7 MW | not stated | Built |
| Wyvis Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 3.9 MW | not stated | Built |
| Attadale Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 3.5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Loch A Bhraoin | Hydro and pumped storage | 2 MW | not stated | Built |
| Three Lochs Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 2 MW | 30 Jun 2024 | Consents Approved |
| Garbhaig Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 2 MW | not stated | Built |
| Coulags Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Badachro Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.4 MW | not stated | Built |
| Taodail Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.35 MW | not stated | Built |
| Coulin Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.2 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.