N84 Grid

Hams Hall 400kV Substation

NESO connection site, host NGET.

Contracted here1.42 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue4entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date30 Oct 2026Date printed in the register

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue1,424.9 MW across the first 4 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
WELBAR ENERGY STORAGE31 May 202430 Oct 2026349.9 MW
Hams Hall Green Energy Centre31 May 202430 Oct 2028400 MW
WELBAR ENERGY STORAGE31 May 202431 Oct 203250 MW
Hams Hall Green Energy Centre31 May 202431 Oct 2032625 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW1.0 GW2.0 GW2026: 350 MW2028: 750 MW2032: 1.4 GW20262027202820292030203120321.4 GW
0 MW1.0 GW2.0 GW2026: 350 MW2028: 750 MW2032: 1.4 GW20262028203020321.4 GW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
2026349.9 MW
2028749.9 MW
20321,424.9 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1WELBAR ENERGY STORAGE349.9 MW0 MW30 Oct 2026not statedgate not printedConsents Approved
2Hams Hall Green Energy Centre400 MW349.9 MW30 Oct 20281gate 1Scoping
3WELBAR ENERGY STORAGE50 MW749.9 MW31 Oct 2032not statedgate not printedConsents Approved
4Hams Hall Green Energy Centre625 MW799.9 MW31 Oct 20321gate 1Scoping

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
20261349.9 MW
20281400 MW
20322675 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
Hams Hall Green Energy CentreHybrid1,025 MW31 Oct 2032Scoping
WELBAR ENERGY STORAGEBattery storage399.9 MW31 Oct 2032Consents Approved
Oakview Farm BESSBattery storage0 MWnot statedScoping

Supported by National Energy SO Open Data

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.