The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Hunterston Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 30 Apr 2033 (gate 1) - Hunterston PARC BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed) - Hunterston Hydrogen
21 Mar 2025 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hunterston Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 30 Apr 2033 | 70 MW |
| Hunterston PARC BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 250 MW |
| Hunterston Hydrogen | 21 Mar 2025 | 31 Oct 2033 | 5 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2033 | 325 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Hunterston Wind Farm | 70 MW | 0 MW | 30 Apr 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 2 | Hunterston PARC BESS | 250 MW | 70 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Hunterston Hydrogen | 5 MW | 320 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2033 | 3 | 325 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hunterston PARC BESS | Battery storage | 250 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Hunterston Wind Farm | Hybrid | 70 MW | 30 Apr 2033 | Scoping |
| Hunterston Hydrogen | Gas | 5 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Hunterston (NUCLEAR RESTORATION SERVICES LIMITED) | Nuclear | 0 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.