The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Hunterston Battery Storage Facility
31 May 2024 to 10 Mar 2028 (gate 2) - Highview Hunterston East Cryobattery
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - LIRIC Interconnector
14 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hunterston Battery Storage Facility | 31 May 2024 | 10 Mar 2028 | 200 MW |
| Highview Hunterston East Cryobattery | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2027 | 200 MW |
| LIRIC Interconnector | 14 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2032 | 730 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 200 MW |
| 2028 | 400 MW |
| 2032 | 1,130 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Hunterston Battery Storage Facility | 200 MW | 0 MW | 10 Mar 2028 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Highview Hunterston East Cryobattery | 200 MW | 200 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 3 | LIRIC Interconnector | 730 MW | 400 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Interconnector Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 1 | 200 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 200 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 730 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LIRIC Interconnector | Interconnector | 730 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Scoping |
| Hunterston Battery Storage Facility | Battery storage | 200 MW | 10 Mar 2028 | Consents Approved |
| Highview Hunterston East Cryobattery | Battery storage | 200 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Consents Approved |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.