The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Balbougie Energy Centre
31 May 2024 to 31 Jul 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - Inverkeithing Gas Generation
7 Nov 2025 to 1 Jan 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Aberdour Solar Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - STOR Field 9 BESS
31 May 2024 to 30 Jul 2029 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Balbougie Energy Centre | 31 May 2024 | 31 Jul 2026 | 42 MW |
| Inverkeithing Gas Generation | 7 Nov 2025 | 1 Jan 2024 | 20 MW |
| Aberdour Solar Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2026 | 25 MW |
| STOR Field 9 BESS | 31 May 2024 | 30 Jul 2029 | 49.9 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 20 MW |
| 2026 | 87 MW |
| 2029 | 136.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Balbougie Energy Centre | 42 MW | 0 MW | 31 Jul 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Inverkeithing Gas Generation | 20 MW | 42 MW | 1 Jan 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Aberdour Solar Farm | 25 MW | 62 MW | 30 Jun 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | STOR Field 9 BESS | 49.9 MW | 87 MW | 30 Jul 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1 | 20 MW |
| 2026 | 2 | 67 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STOR Field 9 BESS | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 30 Jul 2029 | Scoping |
| Balbougie Energy Centre | Battery storage | 42 MW | 31 Jul 2026 | Consents Approved |
| Aberdour Solar Farm | Solar | 25 MW | 30 Jun 2026 | Scoping |
| Inverkeithing Gas Generation | Gas | 20 MW | 1 Jan 2024 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.