N84 Grid

Iron Acton 275kV Substation

NESO connection site, host NGET.

Contracted here0.22 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue3entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date13 Apr 2026Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue220 MW across the first 3 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

  • Iron Acton31 May 2024 to 13 Apr 2026, date already passed (gate not printed)
  • Iron Acton31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate not printed)
  • Larks Green Farm BESS31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2037 (gate 1)
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
Iron Acton31 May 202413 Apr 202649.9 MW
Iron Acton31 May 202431 Oct 202870.1 MW
Larks Green Farm BESS31 May 202431 Oct 2037100 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW125 MW250 MW2026: 50 MW2028: 120 MW2037: 220 MW202620282030203220342037220 MW
0 MW125 MW250 MW2026: 50 MW2028: 120 MW2037: 220 MW20262029203220352037220 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
202649.9 MW
2028120 MW
2037220 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1Iron Acton49.9 MW0 MW13 Apr 2026not statedgate not printedConsents Approved
2Iron Acton70.1 MW49.9 MW31 Oct 2028not statedgate not printedConsents Approved
3Larks Green Farm BESS100 MW120 MW31 Oct 20371gate 1Scoping

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
2026149.9 MW
2028170.1 MW
20371100 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
Iron Acton (HD000ACT LTD)Battery storage120 MW31 Oct 2028Consents Approved
Larks Green Farm BESSBattery storage100 MW31 Oct 2037Scoping

Supported by National Energy SO Open Data

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.