The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Ouse Energy Storage
31 May 2024 to 27 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - Cronos
15 Feb 2022 to 31 Oct 2029 (gate not printed) - Barge Way 120MW BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ouse Energy Storage | 31 May 2024 | 27 Oct 2027 | 249 MW |
| Cronos | 15 Feb 2022 | 31 Oct 2029 | 1,400 MW |
| Barge Way 120MW BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 99.9 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 249 MW |
| 2029 | 1,649 MW |
| 2033 | 1,748.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ouse Energy Storage | 249 MW | 0 MW | 27 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Cronos | 1,400 MW | 249 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Barge Way 120MW BESS | 99.9 MW | 1,649 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Interconnector Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 1 | 249 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 1,400 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 99.9 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cronos | Interconnector | 1,400 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | Scoping |
| Ouse Energy Storage | Battery storage | 249 MW | 27 Oct 2027 | Scoping |
| Barge Way 120MW BESS | Battery storage | 99.9 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Kemsley (PIVOTED POWER LLP) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | not stated | Built |
| Kemsley (GROVEHURST ENERGY LIMITED) | Gas | 35.8 MW | not stated | Built |
| Ridham Battery Storage | Battery storage | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.