The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Mill Rig Wind Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 28 Apr 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - Kilmarnock South Battery Storage
31 May 2024 to 30 Apr 2027 (gate 2) - Bankend Rig Extension Wind Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2022, date already passed (gate not printed) - Shewalton Rd Solar Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 25 Oct 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Doveryard Energy Centre
7 Nov 2025 to 19 May 2025, date already passed (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mill Rig Wind Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 28 Apr 2026 | 34.2 MW |
| Kilmarnock South Battery Storage | 31 May 2024 | 30 Apr 2027 | 500 MW |
| Bankend Rig Extension Wind Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2022 | 6.9 MW |
| Shewalton Rd Solar Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 25 Oct 2024 | 5.03 MW |
| Doveryard Energy Centre | 7 Nov 2025 | 19 May 2025 | 25 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2022 | 6.9 MW |
| 2024 | 11.93 MW |
| 2025 | 36.93 MW |
| 2026 | 71.13 MW |
| 2027 | 571.13 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Mill Rig Wind Farm | 34.2 MW | 0 MW | 28 Apr 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| 2 | Kilmarnock South Battery Storage | 500 MW | 34.2 MW | 30 Apr 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Bankend Rig Extension Wind Farm | 6.9 MW | 534.2 MW | 31 Oct 2022 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Shewalton Rd Solar Farm | 5.03 MW | 541.1 MW | 25 Oct 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Doveryard Energy Centre | 25 MW | 546.13 MW | 19 May 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 1 | 6.9 MW |
| 2024 | 1 | 5.03 MW |
| 2025 | 1 | 25 MW |
| 2026 | 1 | 34.2 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 500 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kilmarnock South Battery Storage | Battery storage | 500 MW | 30 Apr 2027 | Consents Approved |
| Zenobe Kilmarnock South | Battery storage | 300 MW | not stated | Built |
| Mill Rig Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 34.2 MW | 28 Apr 2026 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| Doveryard Energy Centre | Biomass and waste | 25 MW | 19 May 2025 | Consents Approved |
| Bankend Rig Extension Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 6.9 MW | 31 Oct 2022 | Scoping |
| Shewalton Rd Solar Farm | Solar | 5.03 MW | 25 Oct 2024 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.