The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Holmquarry Road BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 29 Jan 2027 (gate 2) - Inchbean Energy Park
31 May 2024 to 8 Feb 2027 (gate 2)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Holmquarry Road BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 29 Jan 2027 | 60.4 MW |
| Inchbean Energy Park | 31 May 2024 | 8 Feb 2027 | 60 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 120.4 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Holmquarry Road BESS | 60.4 MW | 0 MW | 29 Jan 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Scoping |
| 2 | Inchbean Energy Park | 60 MW | 60.4 MW | 8 Feb 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 2 | 120.4 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Holmquarry Road BESS | Battery storage | 60.4 MW | 29 Jan 2027 | Scoping |
| Inchbean Energy Park | Battery storage | 60 MW | 8 Feb 2027 | Consents Approved |
| Sneddon Law Wind | Onshore wind | 30 MW | not stated | Built |
| Bankend Rig Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 14.3 MW | not stated | Built |
| Adam Wilson and Sons - Troon CHP | Gas | 2.3 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.