The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Loch na Cathrach Pumped Storage Hydro
31 May 2024 to 30 Apr 2029 (gate not printed) - Knocknagael BESS
31 May 2024 to 30 Jul 2029 (gate 1) - Loch na Cathrach Pumped Storage Hydro
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate not printed) - Balrobert Farm BESS
20 Dec 2024 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Loch na Cathrach Pumped Storage Hydro | 31 May 2024 | 30 Apr 2029 | 450 MW |
| Knocknagael BESS | 31 May 2024 | 30 Jul 2029 | 200 MW |
| Loch na Cathrach Pumped Storage Hydro | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2030 | 100 MW |
| Balrobert Farm BESS | 20 Dec 2024 | 31 Oct 2032 | 150 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2029 | 650 MW |
| 2030 | 750 MW |
| 2032 | 900 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Loch na Cathrach Pumped Storage Hydro | 450 MW | 0 MW | 30 Apr 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Knocknagael BESS | 200 MW | 450 MW | 30 Jul 2029 | 1 | gate 1 | Awaiting Consents |
| 3 | Loch na Cathrach Pumped Storage Hydro | 100 MW | 650 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 4 | Balrobert Farm BESS | 150 MW | 750 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2029 | 2 | 650 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 100 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 150 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Red John PSH | Hydro and pumped storage | 550 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Consents Approved |
| Knocknagael BESS | Battery storage | 200 MW | 30 Jul 2029 | Awaiting Consents |
| Balrobert Farm BESS | Battery storage | 150 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Scoping |
| Leys Energy Storage | Battery storage | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.