The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Rye House
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Waltham Cross Farm 2
27 Sep 2024 to 4 Apr 2033 (gate not printed) - Waltham Cross BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate 1) - Patmores (Mott Street)
22 Jul 2025 to 31 Oct 2038 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rye House | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 1,000 MW |
| Waltham Cross Farm 2 | 27 Sep 2024 | 4 Apr 2033 | 700 MW |
| Waltham Cross BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 300 MW |
| Patmores (Mott Street) | 22 Jul 2025 | 31 Oct 2038 | 200 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2031 | 1,000 MW |
| 2033 | 2,000 MW |
| 2038 | 2,200 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rye House | 1,000 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Waltham Cross Farm 2 | 700 MW | 1,000 MW | 4 Apr 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Waltham Cross BESS | 300 MW | 1,700 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | Patmores (Mott Street) | 200 MW | 2,000 MW | 31 Oct 2038 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2031 | 1 | 1,000 MW |
| 2033 | 2 | 1,000 MW |
| 2038 | 1 | 200 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rye House | Hybrid | 1,000 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Waltham Cross Farm 2 | Hybrid | 700 MW | 4 Apr 2033 | Scoping |
| Waltham Cross BESS | Battery storage | 300 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Patmores (Mott Street) | Battery storage | 200 MW | 31 Oct 2038 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.